LAURELS: Distinguished Emeritus and Dickson Professorships

Professor Daniel Sperling, director of the Institute of Transportation Studies, has been appointed the 2015 chair of the Transportation Research Board’s Executive Committee. The board, which provides independent scientific advice to the nation on transportation issues, is a major division of the National Research Council, the private, nonprofit institution that serves as the operating arm of the National Academy of Sciences and the National Academy of Engineering and as an independent adviser to the U.S. government.

Thank you for your interest in the UC Davis Institute of Transportation Studies. Subscribe today to keep up with the latest ITS news and happenings.

Join Our Mailing List