Board of Advisors

Some of the most distinguished leaders in industry, government, public interest organizations, and academia serve on the Institute’s Board of Advisors. These leaders and experts provide invaluable insight and advice on research opportunities, funding strategies, and outreach. ITS-Davis is grateful for their time, wisdom, and guidance.

Vicki Arroyo

  • Executive Director, Georgetown State and Federal Climate Resource Center, Georgetown University

Lisa Aultman-Hall

  • Professor and Chair of Systems Design Engineering, University of Waterloo

Alberto Ayala

  • Executive Director, Sacramento Metropolitan Air Quality Management District

Matthew J. Barth

  • Yeager Families Professor of Engineering; Director, Center for Environmental Research and Technology, University of California, Riverside

Chris Birdsall

  • President, ExxonMobil Catalysts and Licensing LLC

John Boesel

  • Chief Executive Officer, CALSTART

Jack Broadbent

  • Executive Officer, Bay Area Air Quality Management District

Jordan Choby

  • Vice President - Group Manager, Powertrain Calibration and Evaluation, Toyota Motor North America

James Corless

  • Chief Executive Officer, Sacramento Area Council of Governments

Jennifer Dill

  • Professor, Urban Studies and Planning, Portland State University

Sarah Dunham

  • Director – Office of Transportation and Air Quality, US Environmental Protection Agency

Robert Epstein

  • Co-Founder and President, Environmental Entrepreneurs

Cecilia V. Estolano

  • CEO, Better World Group

Andy Freels

  • President, Hyundai America Technical Center, Inc.

Genevieve Giuliano

  • Professor and Director, METRANS Transportation Center, University of Southern California

Randall L. Guensler

  • Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology

Roland Hwang

  • Director, Energy and Transportation Program, Natural Resources Defense Council

Yoichi Kato

  • Corporate Executive Vice President, Subaru Corporation

Sarah Ladislaw

  • Managing Director, U.S. Program, RMI

Stella Li

  • Senior Vice President, BYD America

Patricia (Patty) Monahan

  • Commissioner, California Energy Commission

Michael Pimentel

  • Executive Director, California Transit Association

Chris Reed

  • Senior Vice President, Research and Development, Nissan Technical Center North America

Lisa Errion Saums

  • Vice President, Government and External Affairs for the Americas, BMW Group

Brian Taylor

  • Professor of Urban Planning; Director, Lewis Center for Regional Policy Studies; Director, Institute of Transportation Studies, UCLA

Matthew Tipper

  • Vice President, Alternative Energies, Shell International Petroleum Co., Inc.

John C. Wall

  • Former Vice President and Chief Technical Officer, Cummins

Michael Q. Wang

  • Argonne Distinguished Fellow; Manager, Systems Assessment Group, Energy Systems Division, Argonne National Laboratory

Sean Waters

  • Vice President of Product Compliance and Regulatory Affairs, Daimler Trucks North America

Thank you for your interest in the UC Davis Institute of Transportation Studies. Subscribe today to keep up with the latest ITS news and happenings.

Join Our Mailing List